Archive for September, 2009

Erol Alkan BBC Radio 6 Mix 19.09.2009

Erol Alkan

Erol delivered a new mix on BBC radio 6, and the general consensus seems to be: it’s pretty rad. We got some delicious gems in there like a Siriusmo remix of ‘Heavy Cross’ as well as the very much anticipated Gonzales’ take on ‘Waves’. The tracklist below is a shameless copy-paste from the Erol forums, so don’t hold us to it. Enjoy!

Erol Alkan BBC Radio 6 Mix 19/09/2009 (192kbps CBR)

  • Drums Of Death – Got Yer Thing
  • Gossip – Heavy Cross (Siriusmo Remix)
  • Mike Snow – Black And Blue (Tiga Dub Exclusive!)
  • Acid Girls – Lightworks (Havard Bass Remix)
  • Kindness – Swinging Party
  • Saint Etienne – Only Love Can Break Your Heart ‘09
  • Spacearc – Love Machine
  • The Phenomenal Handclap Band – You’ll Disappear
  • Metronomy – Not Made For Love (Astronomer Remix)
  • Fool’s Gold – Surprise Hotel (Micachu Remix)
  • Roy Orbison – Hyph Mngo
  • Dorian Concept – Trilingual Dance Experience
  • Joy Division – No Love Lost (Demo)
  • Patrick Cowley – Memory Fails Me
  • Pisces – Mary
  • Memory Tapes – Bicycle
  • Duchess Says – Black Flag (Emperor Machine)
  • Floating Points – Vacuum
  • Gucci Vamp – Unknown (Elvis 1990 Remix)
  • Erol Alkan – Waves (Gonzales Reversion)
Credit to for this post


Handsome Furs on 18th Sep Friday at Home Club, Singapore


LO-FI 1st Anniversary at HOME club, this Saturday


Vitalic’s new album “Flashmob”

Vitalic’s new album “Flashmob” (Release date: 28th Sept)
Musicians such as Vitalic are few and far between. In a time when words such as “pioneer” and “innovator” get tossed around far too easily, Vitalic – otherwise known as Dijon-born and bred Pascal Arbez-Nicolas – like his Gallic peers Daft Punk, is part of a dying breed that actually warrants such epithets. With the one-two punch of his incendiary “Poney EP”, followed by his seminal 2005 debut “OK Cowboy”, Vitalicpretty much singlehandedly invented a whole new phase of dance music – think blistering, claustrophobically compressed production, beautifully brutal beats and madly addictive tunes, emotion, invention and melody, all delivered with a wink of its glittery disco eye. A host of imitators quickly followed in its wake, but none could quite match his breathless spirit of adventure and experimentation.
Vitalic’s latest album Flashmob. Release date: 28th Sept ’09
Now, after a 4 year break, Vitalic is back with “Flashmob”, a brand new album. Comprising 13 razor sharp nuggets of perfectly formed, ruthlessly effective electro, it is a stunning return to the musical landscape, and one that is certain to knock everyone for six. Although noticeably warmer and sweatier in nature, his signature stamp is all over the record, from the luscious “Poison Lips”, a soaring disco tune buoyed aloft by cooing female vocals, to the infectious first single “Your Disco Song”, propelled ahead by synths and razor sharp beats, and the vicious, deliciously dirty aural assault of “Terminateur Benelux”. And then there’s the epic, spacious title track, which sees Vitalic stepping up a gear and creating quite possibly the most epic, dancefloor igniting track in his oeuvre yet, a brilliant shift in gears from his previous track record and a radical quantum leap ahead from his peers.

All told, “Flashmob” is not only an evolution in Vitalic’s sound, but a gigantic step ahead for electronic music in general. In terms of its breadth, its scope, Vitalic has created another matchless record, and one which easily rivals “OK Cowboy” in terms of scale and ambition.

01. See the Sea (Red)
02. Poison Lips
03. Flashmob
04. One Above One
05. Still
06. Terminateur Benelux
07. Second Lives
08. Alain Delon
09. See the Sea (Blue)
10. Chicken Lady
11. Your Disco Song
12. Station Mir 2099
13. Chez Septime
Check out Vitalic’s minimix of Flashmob here

Return top


All of the music files featured on this site are for promotional only. If you like any of the tracks, please go buy them. If you are the owner of the music/tracks & would like them to be removed, please do not hesitate to contact us at and we'll gladly remove them. If you'd like to send us tracks / promos / remixes / mixtapes you can send them to our SoundCloud Dropbox (below) or send them to the email listed above.
Send us your track For gigs bookings, please e-mail us at:

Hype Machine Music Widget MP3 Blogs

The Hype Machine

Send us your track

Subscribe to our feeds now

addtomyyahoo4Subscribe in NewsGator OnlineAdd to My AOL
Subscribe with BloglinesAdd to netvibes
Add to Google

Get Adobe Flash player